April

Camp Nanowrimo Three Week Update

Hi loves!

How are you this wonderful Monday afternoon? I’m writing this on Sunday evening so hopefully both your afternoon and mine are going smoothly. Mondays are a little weird for me. I’m a medical coding and billing supervisor at a medical practice and Mondays can be a little hectic so I never know how my day is going to go. To motivate myself for the day, I like to browse the MondayMotivation hashtag on twitter and maybe tweet or retweet some motivation of my own just to get me in a good frame of mind.

But enough about that.

So this week I managed to get my word count goal up to a little bit over 17, 500 words. Yay me!!

3og0IwgJaEfAm2weg8

Camp Nanowrimo ends this Sunday so I have a week to finish up and get over 25k but I’m confident that I can do so, especially since I have a day off on Thursday. In fact, my goal is to be completely finished and have over 25k words by Friday night.

We’ll see how I do. I might need all of Saturday and Sunday too with my crazy schedule. I had a family emergency pop up over the weekend that hindered my writing schedule, so I’m hoping this week with be smooth and stress-free. (I don’t want to share too many personal details, but everything is well now with my family in case you’re wondering.)

That’s it for my update! How’s everyone else’s Camp Nanowrimo journey going? Have you completed your goals? Are you still a little behind? Let me know down below or tweet me @authorjadepenn on twitter! I look forward to hearing from you all.

-Jade

Leave a Reply

